Château Gloria - Saint-Julien

Unique in its kind, this 50 hectare vineyard has been built up piece by piece over several years by buying plots of land exclusively from grands crus classé in 1855. Annual production is around 200,000 bottles per year.

What are the specificities of Château Gloria?

The estate is one of the most recent of the appellation. The purchase of the first 8 hectares of vines by Henri Martin, creator of the wine estate, dates back to 1942, during the war. It was then the birth of what we call today Château Gloria. Over the years, the estate has grown in size. Plot after plot, Henri Martin builds up his 50 hectares of vines.

Currently managed by Jean-Louis Triaud, the vineyard offers a wine made from different grape varieties for tasting:

  • Cabernet Sauvignon 65%
  • Merlot 25%
  • Petit Verdot 5%
  • Cabernet Franc 5%

After traditional vinification, the wine is aged in 40% new French oak barrels. Roundness, suppleness, finesse come up many times in the tasting comments. Having unfortunately never had a revision in the classification of the Grands Crus of 1855, the Château Gloria is a great Saint-Julien who has nothing to envy to certain Grands Crus classés from 1855. Perfect balance of finesse and body, intense nose dominated by fruit are all qualities that distinguish the wines of the Château Gloria. The origin of the gravelly and sandy-clay soils, the care taken in the cultivation and vinification, explain its world-renowned quality.

In order to best express its terroir, the estate also produces a second wine, Peymartin.

Best vintages of Château Gloria: 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2010, 2009, 2005, 2000 and 1982

Order online the most beautiful bottles of Château Gloria on Comptoir des Millésimes

Refine your

Search

2 produits

Prix
Prix

Millésime
Millésime
Note
Note
TVA récuperable
TVA récuperable

Gloria

Château Gloria - Saint-Julien

Unique en son genre, ce vignoble de 50 hectares a été constitué pièce par pièce sur plusieurs années par l'achat de parcelles provenant exclusivement de grands crus classés en 1855. La production annuelle avoisine les 200 000 bouteilles par an. 

Quelles sont les spécificités du Château Gloria?

Le domaine est l'un des plus récent de l'appellation. L'achat des premiers 8 hectares de vignes par Henri Martin, créateur du domaine viticole, date de 1942, pendant la guerre. C'est alors la naissance de ce qu'on appelle aujourd'hui Château Gloria. Au fur et à mesure des années, le domaine s'est agrandi. Parcelles après parcelles, Henri Martin constitue ses 50 hectares de vignes. 

Actuellement dirigé par Jean-Louis Triaud, le vignoble offre en dégustation un vin constitué de différents cépages: 

  • Cabernet Sauvignon 65%
  • Merlot 25%
  • Petit Verdot 5%
  • Cabernet Franc 5%

Après vinification traditionnelle, le vin est élevé en barriques de chêne français neuves à 40%. Rondeur, souplesse, finesse reviennent de nombreuses fois dans les commentaires de dégustation. N'ayant malheureusement jamais eu de révision dans le classement des Grands Crus de 1855, le Château Gloria est un grand Saint-Julien qui n'a rien à envier à certains Grands Crus classés de 1855. Parfait équilibre finesse et corps, nez intense dominé par le fruit sont autant de qualités qui distingue les vins du Château Gloria. L'origine des terroirs graveleux et sablo-argileux, le soin apporté à la culture et à la vinification, expliquent sa qualité mondialement reconnue. 

Afin d'exprimer au mieux son terroir, le domaine produit également un Second vin, Peymartin

Meilleurs millésimes du Château Gloria: 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2010, 2009, 2005, 2000 et 1982

Commandez en ligne les plus belles bouteilles du Château Gloria sur le Comptoir des Millésimes

Il y a 4 produits.

Affichage 1-4 de 4 article(s)
Filtres actifs
Chateau Gloria 2015

Chateau Gloria 2015

Bordeaux - Saint-julien
93/100 Wine Spectator
Prix 44,00 €

Chateau Gloria 2016

Chateau Gloria 2016

Bordeaux - Saint-julien
93-95/100 Robert Parker
Prix 48,00 €

Chateau Gloria 1986

Chateau Gloria 1986

Bordeaux - Saint-julien
89/100 Wine Spectator
Prix 58,00 €

Chateau Gloria 1981

Chateau Gloria 1981

Bordeaux - Saint-julien
Prix 64,00 €