Faugères 2017 Mas Gabinèle

AOC Faugères - Mas Gabinèle

RedRed

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates
89/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres Vins de Mas Gabinèle

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2017

Product features

Note
Between 86 and 90
PR rating
89/100
Partner Areas
Yes
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Colour
Red
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2017
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Faugères
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Region
Languedoc-Roussillon
Domains of the South
Mas Gabinèle

Product description

Faugères 2017 Mas Gabinèle

 

- Faugères 2017 Mas Gabinèle

 

- Geographical origin

In the heart of the Faugères appellation, the vineyard extends over 20 hectares, on the last foothills of the Cévennes overlooking the village of Laurens. The vines, ideally located at an altitude of 180 meters, are 30 to 60 years old and naturally give small yields.

 

- Grape varieties

40% grenache, 30% syrah, 20% carignan, 10% mourvèdre

 

- Sol

The soils are dominated by the sandstone schists of Laurens-Cabrières, neighboring those of the Monts du Faugérois. These are soils with a fragile structure, with an acidic tendency, sometimes difficult but which, associated with adapted management systems, allow a good balance of the vines.

 

- Climate in 2017

2017 will be remembered as a very early year, very small in volume (again because of the drought), but very qualitative. However, everything had started well with the generous rains of autumn 2016. The mild winter then favored a quick start of vegetation. Spring and summer were particularly hot and dry with few diseases. It was necessary to be reactive to start the harvest: on August 21 for the whites and then on August 26 for the first Syrah. Never before seen at Mas Gabinèle!

 

- Pruning and yield

Double Cordon de Royat pruning on Syrah and Mourvèdre, traditional goblet pruning on Carignan and Grenache. In 2017, total production was 590 hectoliters for a planted area of 20 hectares, a low yield of around 30 hl/ha.

 

- Vinification

Manual harvest with sorting of very ripe grapes at the plot, between August 26th for the first syrah and September 10th for the last mourvèdre. Long macerations of 20 to 30 days. The wine is aged in French oak barrels for 12 months. We have produced 62,000 bottles of this cuvée.

 

- Tasting

Shiny ruby color. Expressive nose of fresh fig, candied blackberry, rosemary in bloom and earth after rain. The tannins are soft but grained, solid but coated. The sapid finish adds to the charm of this wine.

 

- Gastronomic pairing

A piece of beef from Argentina or Aubrac, a capon from Bresse, ravioles from Roman, a Rocamadour, a Roquefort. Long live the AOC!

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Faugères 2017 Mas Gabinèle
Faugères Mas Gabinèle
Faugères 2017 Mas Gabinèle
Faugères Mas Gabinèle

Faugères 2017 Mas Gabinèle

Appellation Faugères -  Mas Gabinèle

RougeRouge

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire
89/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres Vins de Mas Gabinèle

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2017

Caracteristiques du produit

Couleur
Rouge
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2017
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Faugères
Note RP
89/100
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
TVA récuperable
Oui
Note
Entre 86 et 90
Région
Languedoc-Roussillon
Domaines Partenaires
Oui
Domaines du Sud
Mas Gabinèle

Descriptif du produit

Faugères 2017 Mas Gabinèle

 

• Origine géographique

Au cœur de l’appellation Faugères, le vignoble s’étend sur 20 hectares, sur les derniers contreforts des Cévennes dominant le village de Laurens. Les vignes, idéalement situées à une altitude de 180 mètres, sont agées de 30 à 60 ans et donnent naturellement de petits rendements.

 

•  Cépages

40% grenache, 30% syrah, 20% carignan, 10% mourvèdre

 

• Sol

Les sols sont dominés par les schistes gréseux de Laurens-Cabrières, voisins de ceux des Monts du Faugérois. Ce sont des sols à structure fragile, à tendance acide, parfois difficiles mais qui, associés à des systèmes de conduite adaptés, permettent un bon équilibre des vignes.

 

• Climat de l’année 2017

2017 restera dans les mémoires comme une année très précoce, très petite en volume (à cause encore une fois de la sécheresse), mais très qualitative. Pourtant, tout avait bien démarré avec les pluies généreuses de l’automne 2016. L’hiver doux a ensuite favorisé un démarrage rapide de végétation. Le printemps et l’été ont été particulièrement chauds et secs avec peu de maladies. Il a fallu être réactif pour démarrer les vendanges : le 21 août pour les blancs puis le 26 août pour les premières Syrah. Du jamais vu au Mas Gabinèle !

 

• Taille et rendement

Taille en double Cordon de Royat sur les Syrah et Mourvèdre, taille traditionnelle en gobelet sur les Carignan et Grenache. En 2017, la production totale a été de 590 hectolitres pour une superficie plantée de 20 hectares, soit un rendement faible de l’ordre de 30 hl/ha.

 

•  Vinification

Vendange manuelle avec tri à la parcelle de raisins très mûrs, entre le 26 août pour les premières syrah et le 10 septembre pour les derniers mourvèdre. Longues macérations de 20 à 30 jours. Le vin est élevé en fûts de chêne français pendant 12 mois. Nous avons produit 62 000 bouteilles de cette cuvée.

 

•  Dégustation

Robe rubis brillante. Nez expressif sur la figue fraîche, la mûre confite, le romarin en fleurs et la terre après la pluie. Les tanins sont doux, mais grenus, solides, mais enrobés. La finale sapide rajoute au charme de ce vin.

 

•  Alliance gastronomique

Une pièce de bœuf d’Argentine ou de l’Aubrac, un chapon de Bresse, des ravioles de Roman, un Rocamadour, un Roquefort. Vivent les AOC !

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins