Mambourg Grand Cru 2013 - Marcel Deiss
Mambourg Grand Cru 2013 - Marcel Deiss

Mambourg Grand Cru 2014 - Marcel Deiss

Marcel Deiss Estate - Alsace - Grand Cru

SweetSweet

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates
96+/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2014

Vieux Télégraphe 2014
Red2014 Rhône Châteauneuf-du-Pape

Rhône - Châteauneuf-du-Pape

Price65

5 in stock

Red

5 in stock

Product features

Colour
Sweet
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2014
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Alsace
PR rating
96+/100
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Note
Between 95 and 97
Region
Alsace
Partner Areas
Yes
Domains of Alsace
Marcel Deiss

Product description

Mambourg 2014

Alsace - Grand Cru - Marcel Deiss

 

96+/100 Parker : Millésime d'exception

Maturity : 2020 - 2034

Reviewed by  Stephan Reinhardt; the 30th Jun 2017 :

"The 2014 Grand Cru Mambourg is deep, intense and concentrated on the smoky nose that gives more ripe and even tropical fruit aromas compared to the 2013. There are crushed-stone and concentrated-lemon aromas, along with herbal and crushed-stone flavors. The attack on the palate is quite racy and fresh, before the creaminess and richness take over. However, after minutes in the glass, the wine gains purity and complexity and develops a remarkable finesse. It is fresh and stony, but bigger than 2013, with broader shoulders and fine tannins that remind me almost of fine Pinot Noir. The finish is concentrated, firmly structured and very long. This is a big, really full-bodied and powerful Mambourg that needs some years to develop. It has great potential and is already tastable in the finish, leaner and fresher than the richness and density of the first sip let you think. The 2014 was picked on the first day of the harvest and not affected by drosophila."

 

A great early terroir

Dominating Sigolsheim, the Mambourg is the earliest slope of the vineyard. Stretching over nearly 1.3 km and covering 61.85 ha, facing due south on the hillside, the Mambourg dominates Sigolsheim. As early as 783, history reveals that the wines of Sigoltesberg (today's Mambourg) were renowned for their elegance, harmony and capacity for long cellaring. Numerous convents and lords owned it and gave it its letters of nobility.

Its particular geology, derived from the Oligocene limestones of the Quaternary period, gives the Mambourg a very rare characteristic, an ever-present tannic power, a smooth roundness of shape. The wines, always perfectly dry, are of course sometimes exaggeratedly powerful and extremely complex.

Mental Landscape": deep, clear wine without being luminous. Charged colours: brown, havana, milk chocolate. Evolves towards yellows, more fruit.

 Mouthfeel: Extremely concentrated wine, causing an impressive salivation, horizontal, tingling, very tanned, exalted by carbon dioxide. Then appears the acidity; major, powerful, very broad and tartaric, underlined by a chiselled, compact tannin. Very important vinosity: the attack is consistent, the vivacity important, the energy without limit, rasterized, built like a checkerboard.

Port or energy: A great table wine, tight, sovereign, calling great tables and noble poultry; fearing no one and especially not a Montrachet! An example of what should be the level of the Alsatian Grands Crus.

 

Idea of agreement

Fabulous agreements are possible with, among others, beautiful farm poultry (capon, chicken) in cream sauce, accompanied by mushrooms, sweetbreads and cheeses such as old comté cheese.

Grape varieties

Complex vineyard composed of the whole Pinot family: grey, butter, white and black.

Type

Great white wine for gastronomy: dry, spherical and full-bodied.

Guard

In service now and a potential 15 to 20 years.

Terroir

Rolled Oligocene limestone galés.

Service

Temperature between 10 and 12 degrees.

Serve in a Grand Cru glass

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Mambourg Grand Cru 2014 - Marcel Deiss
Mambourg Grand Cru- Marcel Deiss
Mambourg Grand Cru 2014 - Marcel Deiss
Mambourg Grand Cru- Marcel Deiss

Mambourg Grand Cru 2014 - Marcel Deiss

Domaine Marcel Deiss - Alsace - Grand Cru

Moelleux/LiquoreuxMoelleux/Liquoreux

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire
96+/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2014

Caracteristiques du produit

Couleur
Moelleux/Liquoreux
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2014
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Alsace
Note RP
96+/100
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
TVA récuperable
Oui
Note
Entre 95 et 97
Région
Alsace
Domaines Partenaires
Oui
Domaines d'Alsace
Marcel Deiss

Descriptif du produit

Mambourg Grand Cru 2014 - Marcel Deiss

 

Alsace - Grand Cru - Marcel Deiss

 

96+/100 Parker : Millésime d'exception

Maturité : 2020 - 2034

Commenté par Stephan Reinhardt ; le 30 juin 2017 :

"Le Grand Cru Mambourg 2014 est profond, intense et concentré sur le nez fumé qui donne plus d'arômes de fruits mûrs et même tropicaux par rapport au 2013. On y trouve des arômes de pierre concassée et de citron concentré, ainsi que des saveurs d'herbes et de pierre concassée. L'attaque en bouche est assez racée et fraîche, avant que l'onctuosité et la richesse ne prennent le dessus. Cependant, après quelques minutes dans le verre, le vin gagne en pureté et en complexité et développe une finesse remarquable. Il est frais et pierreux, mais plus grand que 2013, avec des épaules plus larges et des tannins fins qui me rappellent presque le Pinot Noir fin. La finale est concentrée, fermement structurée et très longue. C'est un grand Mambourg, vraiment corsé et puissant, qui a besoin de quelques années pour se développer. Il a un grand potentiel et est déjà savoureux en finale, plus maigre et plus frais que la richesse et la densité de la première gorgée ne le laissent penser. Le 2014 a été cueilli le premier jour de la récolte et n'a pas été affecté par la drosophile".

 

Un grand terroir précoce

Dominant Sigolsheim, le Mambourg est le coteau le plus précoce du vignoble. Etendu sur près de 1,3 km et couvrant 61,85 ha, exposé plein sud à flanc de colline, le Mambourg domine Sigolsheim. Dès 783, l’histoire révèle que les vins de Sigoltesberg (le Mambourg actuel) étaient réputés pour leur élégance, leur harmonie et leur capacité à de longues gardes. De nombreux couvents et seigneurs en étaient propriétaires et lui ont donné ses lettres de noblesse.

Sa géologie particulière issue des calcaires oligocènes du Quaternaire, confère au Mambourg une caractéristique très rare, une puissance tannique toujours présente, un arrondi suave de la forme. Les vins toujours parfaitement secs, sont bien sûr d’une puissance parfois exagérée et d’une complexité extrême.

Paysage mental » : vin profond, clair sans être lumineux. Couleurs chargées : brun, havane, chocolat au lait. Evolue vers les jaunes, plus de fruit.

 Toucher de bouche : vin extrêmement concentré, provoquant une salivation impressionnante, horizontale, picotante, très tannisée, exaltée par le gaz carbonique. Ensuite apparait l’acidité; majeure, puissante, très large et tartrique, soulignée par un tanin ciselé, compact. Vinosité très importante : l’attaque est consistante, la vivacité importante, l’énergie sans limite, tramée, construite comme un damier.

Le port ou l’énergie : Grand vin de table, serré, souverain, appelant les grandes tables et les volailles nobles ; ne craignant personne et surtout pas un Montrachet ! Un exemple de ce que devrait être le niveau des Grands Crus alsaciens.

 

Idée d'accord

De fabuleux accords sont possibles avec entre autres de belles Volailles fermières (chapon, poularde) à la crème, accompagnées de champignons, du ris de veau ainsi que les Fromages comme du comté vieux.

Cépages

Vigne complexe composée de toute la famille des Pinots: gris, Beurrot, Blanc et Noir.

Type

Grand Vin blanc de gastronomie: sec, sphérique et gras

Garde

En service dès maintenant et un potentiel de garde de 15 à 20 ans.

Terroir

Galés roulés de Calcaire de l'Oligocène.

Service

Température de 10 à 12 degrés.

Servir dans un verre à Grand Cru

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins