Château pibarnon
Château pibarnon

Château de Pibarnon Rosé 2018

Bandol

RoséRosé

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2018

Product features

Colour
Rosé
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2018
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Bandol
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Note
Between 91 and 94
Region
Provence
Maturity
To keep
Partner Areas
Yes

Product description

Château de Pibarnon Rosé 2018 Bandol 

 

Noté 91/100 Wine Spectator

"Nicely defined, with blood orange, wet stone and herb notes, backed by juicy acidity. Floral, peach and spice details add complexity through the long, focused finish."

Grape variety

65% MOURVEDRE - 35% CINSAULT

Terroir

The terraced vineyard faces the sea on the top of a hill that reaches 300 m and forms a great natural south-east-facing bowl. The soil is made of clay, limestone and white chalk, from the TRIAS geological period in the beginning of the second era. The unique location, completed by an audacious blend of varieties, gives this particular rosé, character, complexity and elegance.

Vinification

- Cinsault is a press juice giving the fruit and the flesh. - Mourvèdre is "saigné" (only several hours of skin contact). Juice is not pressed, only pouring out of the tank by gravity giving body, complexity and freshness. The blend of both juices is fermented at low temperature (22° C), slowly during 20 days. No wood, aged in tank for 6 months.

Tasting notes

The 2018 rosé is ready to glorify all the Mediterranean dishes that we will introduce to it. On the nose it is suave, full of liquorice and sweet spices, boasting a long, tasty and saline finish with elegant bitterness. A classic from the Domaine, which we have been developing for the past 40 years. Goes perfectly with colourful and inventive dishes full of sweet and rare spices. A four seasons rosé; ethereal, refreshing and fruity in the first few months and then more mineral, complex, long and structured. Red mullet, bottarga, saffron, Spanish ham, anchovy purée, Roquefort and roquette produce a delicate and fine pairing with the wine. Asian cuisine, raw fish, garlic and white meat also go well together.

The Vintage

This vintage, marked by abundant moisture in the spring and early summer, has seen a development in the soil but also the arrival of mildew. Through choosing not to spray the vines undiscerningly, we helped the vines to adapt and the grapes to ripen. There is therefore very little copper this year; the soil is protected and the vineyards were able to fight back thanks to our cultivation and biodynamic methods. Here the soil is alive. The limestone is able to simultaneously drain the water but also retain it. Its alkaline dynamics, stemming from the plants around it, are obstacles to the development of endemic varieties. It is the home of absolute serenity. The 2018 vintage is thus intuitive, delicate and balanced, while the northern facing vineyards have helped to add that final touch of sparkle and elegance.

Yield

20 ha on the slopes. Handpicked grapes, with a small team of pickers, in small cases of 20kg. Yield less than 30hl/ha (350 cases per ha).

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Château de Pibarnon
Château de Pibarnon

Château de Pibarnon Rosé 2018

Bandol rosé

RoséRosé

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2018

Caracteristiques du produit

Couleur
Rosé
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2018
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Bandol
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
TVA récuperable
Oui
Note
Entre 91 et 94
Région
Provence
Maturité
À garder
Domaines Partenaires
Oui

Descriptif du produit

Château de Pibarnon Rosé 2018 Bandol 

  

Noté 91/100 Wine Spectator

Un grand rosé à savourer dès maintenant

Joliment défini, avec des notes d'orange sanguine, de pierre mouillée et d'herbes, soutenu par une acidité juteuse. Des détails floraux, de pêche et d'épices ajoutent de la complexité à la longue finale.

 

 

Cépage

65% MOURVEDRE - 35% CINSAULT

 

Terroir

Le vignoble domine la mer, accroché de restanques en restanques, jusqu'à 300m d'altitude, sur ces pentes formant un vaste cirque. Cette situation très particulière, complétée par un audacieux assemblage de cépages, donne à ce rosé toute sa personnalité, sa complexité et son élégance.

 

Vinification

-Le CINSAULT est pressé directement. Il apporte le gras et le fruit. -Le MOURVEDRE est issu de saignée directe (jus de goutte) et de presse. Il donne une belle structure, de la fraîcheur et de la complexité. Les deux cépages sont assemblés avant la fermentation. Fermentation longue (25/30 jours), en cuves inox. Température contrôlée, à 20°C en moyenne. Elevage en cuves pendant 6 mois, pour en conserver fraîcheur et éclat.

 

Notes de dégustation

Le rosé 2018 est prêt à magnifier tous les accords méditerranéens que l'on lui présentera. Son nez suave de fruits de réglisse et d'épices présage d'une bouche large et longue, savoureuse et saline, avec quelques amers élégants. Un style classique au Domaine, celui sur lequel nous travaillons depuis 40 ans. Il accompagne une cuisine colorée, inventive, d'épices douces et rares. Un rosé des 4 saisons, aérien, désaltérant et fruité les premiers mois ; puis plus minéral, complexe, long et structuré ensuite. Rougets, poutargue, safran, jambon iberrico de bellota, anchoïade, roquefort, roquette, voilà quelques mets délicats et raffinés. L'Asie, les poissons crus, l'ail, quelques viandes blanches le hisseront aussi dans les meilleures sphères.

 

Le Millésime

Ce millésime, marqué par une humidité permanente au printemps et au début de l'été, a permis l'épanouissement de la vie du sol, mais aussi le développement du mildiou. Finalement, en décidant de ne pas traiter à torts et à travers, nous avons aidé la vigne à s'adapter et mûrir ses raisins. Très peu de cuivre donc cette année, les sols sont préservés et le vignoble s'est défendu seul, grâce à nos méthodes de culture et à la biodynamie. Ici, les sols sont vivants. Le calcaire a une manière de drainer l'eau et de la retenir. Sa dynamique alcaline, les plantes locales qui le colonisent, sont autant de freins au développement de déviations endémiques. Il y règne une vraie sérénité. 2018 est dans cette veine, d'intuition, de finesse, d'équilibre.

 

Rendement

Vendanges manuelles, par une petite équipe d'habitués en caissettes de 20kg. Surface de 20 ha en coteaux, rendements encore bas en 2018 : 30 hl/ha.

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins