Pommard 1er Cru Grands Épenots 2017- Domaine de Montille

Domaine de Montille

RedRed

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres Vins de Domaine de Montille

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2017

Product features

Colour
Red
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2017
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Pommard
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Region
Burgundy
Burgundy Classification
Premiers Crus
Partner Areas
Yes

Product description

Pommard 1er Cru Grands Épenots 2017- Domaine de Montille

Tasting notes for the 2017 vintage : 

The Pommard Les Grands Epenots 1er Cru 2017, which contains a third of the entire harvest, has a pretty earthy bouquet with scents of tobacco and undergrowth filtering through the black fruit. Precise. The palate is medium-bodied with supple tannins, a finely balanced and fairly slender Pommard with beautifully integrated oak towards the lingering finish. Recommended.

The appellation:

Pommard is the appellation that makes wine lovers dream. Its 312.76 hectares of pinot noir (including 115 hectares classified as Premiers Crus) play on two terrains: to the south (near Volnay), the wines are racy and powerful, while to the north (closer to Beaune), the wines are silkier, more airy. But this rule suffers from a few exceptions, including "Les Grands Épenots" planted on a rich and fat clay-limestone soil. This Premier Cru is the subject of a request for classification as a Grand Cru which was initiated in 2012.

The words "epeneaux, épenots, epenottes" certainly come from the same root as "épine"; it is possible that in the middle of the vines there were many thorny bushes in the unplanted parts.

Our Pommard "Grands Épenots" is the most "Pommard" of our Pommard which shows its earthy, masculine side, with an imposing power even if the nobility of the terroir gives it a certain refinement.

The wines, the style : 

Domaine de Montille is known for producing wines of great aromatic purity, always favouring balance and elegance rather than power or extraction. The wines are a classic expression of Burgundy, produced in the most natural way possible and with an impressive ageing capacity, as we believe that only time reveals the Great Wines. The estate's current style remains faithful to the naturalness and classicism recognised in Hubert's wines, some vintages of which required a great deal of patience, but Etienne strives to bring more openness to the bouquet in the reds, and more silkiness and smoothness to the textures without compromising the wines' ageing capacity. The estate is known with a few others in Burgundy (Arlot, DRC, Dujac, Leroy, etc...) to vinify on a regular basis, leaving a large proportion of the whole harvest which is determined each year for each vintage.

Cultivation of the vine :

The Domaine has been practicing organic farming since 1995. Our wines are now Ecocert certified. Since 2005, biodynamic farming has been added to these practices, which respect the soil and living organisms.

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Pommard 1er Cru Grands Épenots 2017- Domaine de Montille
Pommard 1er Cru Grands Épenots 2017- Domaine de Montille

Pommard 1er Cru Grands Épenots 2017- Domaine de Montille

Domaine de Montille

RougeRouge

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres Vins de Domaine de Montille

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2017

Caracteristiques du produit

Domaines Partenaires
Oui
TVA récuperable
Oui
Couleur
Rouge
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2017
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Pommard
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
Région
Bourgogne
Classification Bourgogne
Premiers Crus

Descriptif du produit

Pommard 1er Cru Grands Épenots 2017- Domaine de Montille

 

Notes de dégustation du millésime 2017 : 

Le Pommard Les Grands Epenots 1er Cru 2017, qui contient un tiers de vendange entière, a un joli bouquet terreux avec des parfums de tabac et de sous-bois filtrant à travers le fruit noir. Précis. La bouche est moyennement corsée avec des tanins souples, un Pommard finement équilibré et assez svelte avec du fût magnifiquement intégré vers la finale persistante. Conseillé.

L'appellation :

Pommard est l'appellation qui fait rêver les amateurs de vin. Ses 312,76 hectares de pinot noir (dont 115 hectares classés en Premiers Crus) jouent sur deux terrains : au sud (du côté de Volnay), les vins sont racés et puissants alors qu'au nord (plus près de Beaune), les vins sont plus soyeux, plus aériens. Mais cette règle souffre de quelques exceptions, dont "Les Grands Épenots" plantés sur un sol argilo-calcaire, riche et gras. Ce Premier cru fait l'objet d'une demande de classement en Grand Cru qui a été initiée en 2012

Les mots « epeneaux, épenots, epenottes » proviennent certainement de la même racine que l'« épine »; Il est possible qu'au milieu des vignes se trouvaient de nombreux buissons épineux dans les parties non plantées.

Notre Pommard "Grands Épenots" est le plus "Pommard" de nos Pommard qui montre son côté terrien, masculin, avec une puissance imposante même si la noblesse du terroir lui confère un raffinement certain.

Les vins, le style : 

Le domaine de Montille est connu pour produire des vins d'une grande pureté aromatique, en privilégiant toujours l'équilibre et l'élégance plutôt que la puissance ou l'extraction. Les vins sont une expression classique de la Bourgogne, produit de manière la plus naturelle possible et disposant d'une capacité de garde impressionnante car nous pensons que seul le temps révèle les Grands Vins. Le style actuel du domaine reste fidèle au naturel et au classicisme reconnus dans les vins d'Hubert dont certains millésimes demandaient beaucoup de patience, mais Etienne s'attache à apporter dans les rouges plus d'ouverture dans le bouquet, et plus de soyeux et onctuosité dans les textures sans compromettre la capacité de garde des vins. Le domaine est connu avec quelques autres en Bourgogne (Arlot, DRC, Dujac, Leroy, etc..) pour vinifier de manière régulière en laissant une proportion importante de vendanges entières qui est déterminée chaque année pour chaque cuvée.

Culture de la vigne :

Le Domaine pratique la culture biologique depuis 1995. Désormais nos vins sont certifiés Ecocert . Dès 2005 la biodynamie est venue compléter ces pratiques respectueuses des sols et du vivant.

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins