Bordeaux

Château Troplong Mondot 2018

1er Grand Cru Classé de Saint-Émilion

Red Red
Detailed description
95-98/100 Wine Spectator 96/100 Robert Parker
114
4 in stock

Your order will be shipped tomorrow

Lowest shipping costs for Europe!

Perfect storage

We pack with care

To be discovered

Others vintages of Saint Emilion 2018


2018

Château Troplong Mondot 2018

Plus de details in stock
114

Château Troplong Mondot 2018

Saint-Émilion - 1er Grand Cru Classé B

  

95-98/100 Wine Spectator

Tasting Note : "This offers a lovely display of boysenberry, cherry and plum fruit, yet stays refined and focused, relying on purity as this glides through. Has weight but feels silky, with a flinty mineral hint adding cut on the finish. Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc. 8,333 cases made." JM 

  

LEARN MORE:

  • Château Troplong Mondot is a renowned wine from the Bordeaux region of France. It is a red wine produced mainly from Merlot varietal grapes, with smaller proportions of Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc.
  • Château Troplong Mondot wine is renowned for its richness, complexity and aging potential. It typically offers aromas of ripe dark fruit such as black cherry, blackberry and plum, along with hints of vanilla, spice and tobacco from aging in oak barrels.

  

SERVICE AND TASTING:

When it comes to serving and tasting Château Troplong Mondot, here are some helpful tips:

  

  • Serving temperature: It is recommended to serve this wine between 16 and 18 degrees Celsius. If the wine is too hot, the aromas can be altered, while too low a temperature can mask some of the subtle aromas.
  • Aeration: Like most complex red wines, Château Troplong Mondot can benefit from aeration before being tasted. You can let it sit in a carafe for about an hour before serving it. This will allow the wine to open up and release all of its aromas.
  • Wine glasses: Use round-shaped wine glasses with a wider opening, which will allow the wine to breathe and concentrate the aromas.
  • Food pairings: Château Troplong Mondot is generally accompanied by dishes rich in flavors. It goes well with red meats, stews, aged cheeses and truffle dishes. Feel free to experiment with different combinations to find the one that works best for you.
  • Tasting: Take the time to savor each sip. Notice the aromas, flavors and structure of the wine. Take note of the length in the mouth, that is, how long the flavors linger after you swallow the wine.

  

It is also important to note that Château Troplong Mondot is a wine for laying down, which means that it can continue to develop and improve in bottle for many years. If you plan to keep it, be sure to store it in appropriate conditions, away from light, at a constant temperature and with adequate humidity.

  

  > Our Château Troplong Mondot wines in stock

Data sheet

Note More than 97
PR rating 96/100
Note WS 95-98/100
Recoverable VAT Yes
Colour Red
Format Bottle (75cl)
Vintage 2018
Volume 12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation Saint-Emilion
Level Perfect
Label Perfect
Region Bordeaux
Maturity To keep
Châteaux bordeaux Troplong Mondot
Prix From 80 to 150 €

Delivery

Others vintages of 2018

An exceptional gift

Would you like to have your wines delivered later?

Order now and let us know your preferred delivery date when you place your order!

See the whole cellar!
Avis
4.9/5

Excellent

Basé sur 2421 avis soumis à un contrôle

02/23/2024

My favorite wine site. the choice is wide, the old vintages are very well preserved compared with other merchants and the prices are very well placed. Thank you for your advice and your discoveries. Customer service is always perfect. See you soon for more orders

FRANCOIS A.

02/20/2024

All perfect. Recomendations

IGOR D.

02/20/2024

Livraison réalisée commode prévu. Très bien.

JEAN PIERRE C.

Loading...

Suggestions

Catégories

pas de résultats dans les catégories

Produits

pas de résultats dans les produits

Bordeaux

Château Troplong Mondot 2018

1er Grand Cru Classé de Saint-Émilion

Rouge Rouge
Descriptif détaillé
95-98/100 Wine Spectator 96/100 Robert Parker
114
4 en stock

Votre commande sera expédiée demain

et GRATUITE dès 500 € d’achat

Conservation parfaite

Nous emballons avec soins

À découvrir

Autres millésimes de Saint Emilion 2018


2018
Château Troplong Mondot 2018

Château Troplong Mondot 2018

Plus de details en stock
114
Château Troplong Mondot 2018
Château Troplong Mondot 2018

Château Troplong Mondot 2018

Saint-Émilion - 1er Grand Cru Classé B

  

95-98/100 Wine Spectator

Note de dégustation : "Ce vin offre un bel étalage de fruits de Boysen, de cerises et de prunes, tout en restant raffiné et concentré, en s'appuyant sur la pureté de ce fruit. Il a du poids mais est soyeux, avec une touche minérale de silex qui ajoute de la finesse. Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon et Cabernet Franc. 8 333 caisses fabriquées". JM

 

 

EN SAVOIR PLUS :

  • Le Château Troplong Mondot est un vin de renom de la région de Bordeaux, en France. C'est un vin rouge produit principalement à partir de raisins de cépage Merlot, avec des proportions plus petites de Cabernet Sauvignon et de Cabernet Franc.
  • Le vin Château Troplong Mondot est réputé pour sa richesse, sa complexité et son potentiel de vieillissement. Il offre généralement des arômes de fruits noirs mûrs tels que la cerise noire, la mûre et la prune, ainsi que des notes de vanille, d'épices et de tabac provenant du vieillissement en fûts de chêne.

 

SERVICE ET DEGUSTATION : 

Lorsqu'il s'agit de servir et de déguster le Château Troplong Mondot, voici quelques conseils utiles :

  

  • Température de service : Il est recommandé de servir ce vin entre 16 et 18 degrés Celsius. Si le vin est trop chaud, les arômes peuvent être altérés, tandis qu'une température trop basse peut masquer certains des arômes subtils.
  • Aération : Comme la plupart des vins rouges complexes, le Château Troplong Mondot peut bénéficier d'une aération avant d'être dégusté. Vous pouvez le laisser reposer dans une carafe pendant environ une heure avant de le servir. Cela permettra au vin de s'ouvrir et de libérer tous ses arômes.
  • Verres à vin : Utilisez des verres à vin de forme arrondie avec une ouverture plus large, ce qui permettra au vin de respirer et de concentrer les arômes.
  • Accords mets-vins : Le Château Troplong Mondot s'accompagne généralement de plats riches en saveurs. Il se marie bien avec des viandes rouges, des plats mijotés, des fromages affinés et des plats à base de truffes. N'hésitez pas à expérimenter avec différentes combinaisons pour trouver celle qui vous convient le mieux.
  • Dégustation : Prenez le temps de savourer chaque gorgée. Remarquez les arômes, les saveurs et la structure du vin. Prenez note de la longueur en bouche, c'est-à-dire combien de temps les saveurs persistent après avoir avalé le vin.

   

Il est également important de noter que le Château Troplong Mondot est un vin de garde, ce qui signifie qu'il peut continuer à se développer et à s'améliorer en bouteille pendant de nombreuses années. Si vous prévoyez de le conserver, assurez-vous de le stocker dans des conditions appropriées, à l'abri de la lumière, à une température constante et avec une humidité adéquate.

  

 > Nos vins du Château Troplong Mondot en stock

Fiche technique

Note Supérieure à 97
Note Parker 96/100
Note Wine Spectator 95-98/100
TVA récuperable Oui
Couleur Rouge
Format Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime 2018
Volume 12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation Saint-Emilion
Niveau Parfait
Etiquette Parfaite
Région Bordeaux
Maturité À garder
Châteaux de Bordeaux Troplong Mondot
Tranche de prix De 80 à 150 €

Livraison

Autres vins du millésime 2018

Un cadeaux d'exception

Vous souhaitez faire livrer vos vins plus tard ?

Commandez maintenant et informez-nous de la date de livraison que vous souhaitez lorsque vous passez votre commande !

Voir toute la cave !
Avis
4.9/5

Excellent

Basé sur 2454 avis soumis à un contrôle

08/05/2024

The best website for buying vintage wines.

FRANCOIS A.

08/05/2024

I love this site. Whether it's for old wines, or recent ones. The choice of partner estates is impressive, and allocations are sold at fair prices. Ludovic's advice is always excellent.

FRANCOIS A.

26/04/2024

Livraison rapide, produits très bien emballés et parfaitement conformes aux attentes. Vaste choix de produits et d'années dans une gamme de prix pour tous les budgets. Très très satisfait pour une première expérience.

SÉBASTIEN L.

Loading...

Suggestions

Catégories

pas de résultats dans les catégories

Produits

pas de résultats dans les produits