Château Villemaurine - Grand cru classé of Saint-Emilion

Continuous vineyard of 7 hectares, Château Villemaurine, Grand Cru Classified as Saint-Emilion, adjoins the city of Saint-Emilion on its eastern flank. It is thus at the centre of the Saint-Emilion appellation area.

What are the specificities of Château Villemaurine?

It is a real setting, exclusively located on the top of the astery-limestone plateau. The relief of the vineyard is very moderate, forming a slight hilltop on its western part and a sloping plateau slightly facing north on its eastern part.

Dictated by the characteristics of each vintage, the vinification of Château Villemaurine is chiselled differently every year. As much a wine lover as a wine connoisseur, Justin Onclin's philosophy combines respect for the terroir and the quest for excellence. Sustainable viticulture is honoured in the vineyard.

The vineyard offers in tasting a wine composed of 2 grape varieties:

  • Merlot 80%
  • Cabernet Franc 20%

Only complexity, breed and finesse are sought after... All in length, minerality and distinction, the wines of Château Villemaurine reflects, year after year, the sublime expression of the most beautiful Saint-Emilion wines, up to a terroir that is exceptional in every way.

Under the guidance of Stéphane Derenoncourt, Justin Onclin invests in the renovation of vinification systems to produce a more precise and elegant wine. The wines thus express all the typicity and excellence of its terroir, promising a very bright future.

A Second Wine is produced at Château Villemaurine, "Les Angelots de Villemaurine", in order to make the most of the vineyard.

Find the most beautiful bottles of Château Villemaurine online, available for purchase.

Refine your

Search

3 produits

Château Villemaurine - Grand cru classé de Saint-Emilion

D'un seul tenant de 7 hectares, le vignoble de Château Villemaurine, Grand Cru Classé de Saint-Emilion, jouxte la cité de Saint-Emilion sur son flanc est. Il est ainsi au centre de l'aire d'appellation Saint-Emilion. 

Quelles sont les spécificités du Château Villemaurine?

Il s'agit d'un véritable écrin, exclusivement situé sur le haut du plateau de calcaire à astéries. Le relief du vignoble est très modéré, formant une légère croupe sur sa partie ouest et un plateau en pente légèrement exposé au nord sur sa partie est.

Dictée par les caractéristiques de chaque millésime, la vinification de Château Villemaurine est ciselée chaque année de manière différente. Autant amoureux que connaisseur du vin, la philosophie de Justin Onclin associe respect du terroir et quête de l'excellence. La culture en lutte raisonnée est à l'honneur dans le vignoble.

Le vignoble offre en dégustation un vin composé de 2 cépages: 

  • Merlot 80%
  • Cabernet Franc 20%

Seules la complexité, la race et la finesse sont recherchées...Tout en longueur, en minéralité et en distinction, les vins de Château Villemaurine reflètent, année après année, l'expression sublimée des plus beaux Saint-Emilion, à la hauteur d'un terroir en tous points exceptionnel.

Sous les conseils de Stéphane Derenoncourt, Justin Onclin investit dans la rénovation des systèmes de vinification permettant de produire un vin plus précis et plus élégant. Les vins expriment ainsi toute la typicité et l'excellence de son terroir promettant un très bel avenir.  

Un Second Vin est produit au Château Villemaurine, "Les Angelots de Villemaurine", afin d'exploiter au mieux le vignoble. 

Retrouvez les plus belles bouteilles du Château Villemaurine en ligne, disponibles à l'achat

Affinez votre

Recherche