Vosne Romanée 1er cru 2017 Aux malconsorts Cuvée Christiane - Domaine de Montille
Vosne Romanée 1er cru Aux malconsorts Cuvée Christiane - Domaine de Montille
Vosne Romanée 1er cru 2017 Aux malconsorts Cuvée Christiane - Domaine de Montille
Vosne Romanée 1er cru Aux malconsorts Cuvée Christiane - Domaine de Montille

Vosne Romanée 1er cru 2017 Aux malconsorts Cuvée Christiane - Domaine de Montille

Domaine de Montille

RedRed

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates
92-94/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres Vins de Domaine de Montille

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2017

Clos des Lambrays
Red2017 Burgundy Clos des Lambrays

Burgundy - Clos des Lambrays

Price245

3 in stock

Red

3 in stock

Product features

Colour
Red
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2017
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Vosne-Romanée
PR rating
92-94/100
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Note
Between 91 and 94
Region
Burgundy
Burgundy Classification
Premiers Crus
Domains of Burgundy
Domaine de Montille
Partner Areas
Yes

Product description

Vosne Romanée 1er cru 2017 Aux malconsorts Cuvée Christiane - Domaine de Montille

(92 - 94)/100 Parker

Reviewed by William Kelley on January 31, 2019 :

"It is very promising, revealing a complex bouquet of sweet black berries, rose petals, exotic spices, orange zest and dark chocolate. On the palate, the wine is medium to full-bodied, full-bodied, and layered, with a deeper, more complete profile than ordinary Malconsorts, framed by firm but powdery tannins and supported by lively acids. This will take some time.

The name:

The second parcel (0.49ha) is vinified and bottled separately under the name "Aux Malconsorts - Christiane", as a tribute to Hubert's wife, mother of Alix and Etienne, who died in 2008, and who worked so hard for the Domaine. This parcel enjoys a unique geographical location.

It has crossed the path that separates the Malconsorts from "la Tâche" and nestles like an enclave bordered to the north and west by "la Tâche" "the so-called original part" and to the south and east by paths (see map). It should be pointed out that despite this geographical and cadastral singularity, this plot is not, and has not historically been part of the climate "la Tâche".

The wines from this parcel are different from the "Malconsorts" as shown by the tasting notes. The nose is on a darker fruit (blackcurrant, cherries), more spicy and mineral. The mouth is denser, more sappy with a tighter tannic structure. The mineral, serious palate shows more depth and fullness and one can guess a superior ageing capacity. Often more reserved than its twin brother, it is necessary to show patience.

The wines, the style :

Grape variety: Pinot Noir / Surface : 0.49 ha

Domaine de Montille is known for producing wines of great aromatic purity, always favouring balance and elegance rather than power or extraction. The wines are a classic expression of Burgundy, produced in the most natural way possible and with an impressive ageing capacity, as we believe that only time reveals the Great Wines. The estate's current style remains faithful to the naturalness and classicism recognised in Hubert's wines, some vintages of which required a great deal of patience, but Etienne strives to bring more openness to the bouquet in the reds, and more silkiness and smoothness to the textures without compromising the wines' ageing capacity. The estate is known with a few others in Burgundy (Arlot, DRC, Dujac, Leroy, etc...) to vinify on a regular basis, leaving a large proportion of the whole harvest which is determined each year for each vintage.

Cultivation of the vine

The Domaine has been practicing organic farming since 1995. Our wines are now Ecocert certified. Since 2005, biodynamic farming has been added to these practices, which respect the soil and living organisms.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Vosne Romanée 1er cru 2017 Aux malconsorts Cuvée Christiane - Domaine de Montille
Vosne Romanée 1er cru Aux malconsorts Cuvée Christiane - Domaine de Montille
Vosne Romanée 1er cru 2017 Aux malconsorts Cuvée Christiane - Domaine de Montille
Vosne Romanée 1er cru Aux malconsorts Cuvée Christiane - Domaine de Montille

Vosne Romanée 1er cru 2017 Aux malconsorts Cuvée Christiane - Domaine de Montille

Domaine de Montille

RougeRouge

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire
92-94/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres Vins de Domaine de Montille

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2017

Clos des Lambrays
Rouge2017 Bourgogne Clos des Lambrays

Bourgogne - Clos des Lambrays

Prix245

3 en stock

Rouge

3 en stock

Caracteristiques du produit

Couleur
Rouge
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2017
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Vosne-Romanée
Note RP
92-94/100
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
TVA récuperable
Oui
Note
Entre 91 et 94
Région
Bourgogne
Classification Bourgogne
Premiers Crus
Domaines de Bourgogne
Domaine de Montille
Domaines Partenaires
Oui

Descriptif du produit

Vosne Romanée 1er cru 2017 Aux malconsorts Cuvée Christiane - Domaine de Montille

 

(92 - 94)/100 Parker

Commenté par William Kelley le 31 janvier 2019 :

"Il est très prometteur, révélant un bouquet complexe de baies noires sucrées, de pétales de rose, d'épices exotiques, de zeste d'orange et de chocolat noir. En bouche, le vin est moyennement à pleinement corsé, ample et stratifié, avec un profil plus profond et plus complet que les Malconsorts ordinaires, encadré par des tanins fermes mais poudreux et soutenu par des acides vifs. Cela prendra un certain temps.

L'appellation :

La deuxième parcelle (0,49ha) est vinifiée et embouteillée séparément sous le nom "Aux Malconsorts - Christiane", en hommage à l'épouse d'Hubert, mère d'Alix et d'Étienne, décédée en 2008, qui a tant œuvré pour le Domaine. Cette parcelle jouit d'une situation géographique unique.

Elle a franchi le chemin qui sépare les Malconsorts de "la Tâche" et vient se nicher comme une enclave bordée au nord et à l'ouest par "la Tâche" « partie dite originelle » et, au sud et à l'est, par des chemins (voir carte). Il convient de préciser qu'en dépit de cette singularité géographique et cadastrale, cette parcelle ne fait pas, et n'a pas fait partie historiquement, du climat "la Tâche".

Les vins issus de cette parcelle sont différents des "Malconsorts" comme le témoignent les notes de dégustations. Le nez se situe sur un fruit plus noir (cassis, cerises), plus épicé et minéral. La bouche est plus dense, plus séveuse avec une trame tannique plus serrée. La bouche, minérale, sérieuse, montre plus de profondeur et d'ampleur et on devine une capacité de garde supérieure. Souvent plus réservée que son frère jumeau, il faut faire preuve de patience.

Les vins, le style :

Cépage: Pinot Noir / Surface : 0.49 ha

Le domaine de Montille est connu pour produire des vins d'une grande pureté aromatique, en privilégiant toujours l'équilibre et l'élégance plutôt que la puissance ou l'extraction. Les vins sont une expression classique de la Bourgogne, produit de manière la plus naturelle possible et disposant d'une capacité de garde impressionnante car nous pensons que seul le temps révèle les Grands Vins. Le style actuel du domaine reste fidèle au naturel et au classicisme reconnus dans les vins d'Hubert dont certains millésimes demandaient beaucoup de patience, mais Etienne s'attache à apporter dans les rouges plus d'ouverture dans le bouquet, et plus de soyeux et onctuosité dans les textures sans compromettre la capacité de garde des vins. Le domaine est connu avec quelques autres en Bourgogne (Arlot, DRC, Dujac, Leroy, etc..) pour vinifier de manière régulière en laissant une proportion importante de vendanges entières qui est déterminée chaque année pour chaque cuvée.

Culture de la vigne

Le Domaine pratique la culture biologique depuis 1995. Désormais nos vins sont certifiés Ecocert . Dès 2005 la biodynamie est venue compléter ces pratiques respectueuses des sols et du vivant.

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins