Cuvée Blanc de Craie - Henri Giraud

Champagne Henri Giraud

Sparkling Sparkling

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates
92/100 Wine Spectator

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres Vins de Henri Giraud

Bottles

Autres champagnes

Product features

Note
Between 91 and 94
Note WS
92/100
Partner Areas
Yes
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Colour
Sparkling
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
nm
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Champagne
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Region
Champagne
Champagne Houses
Henri Giraud

Product description

Cuvée Blanc de Craie - Henri Giraud

Champagne Blanc de Blancs

 

  • NOTE : 92/100 Wine Spectator
  • TASTING NOTE: "Fragrant, with hints of graphite and spice, this rich champagne offers a fine, jagged mousse, with appetizing acidity animating the profile of poached black cherry, coffee liqueur, brioche and lemon cream. Disgorged in November 2017. Drink now until 2022". A.N.
  • PRESENTATION: BLANC DE CRAIE, the experience of originality". Geniuses are born in suffering", it is said. Clinging to the chalk of the south, in Aÿ, the Chardonnays have genius! By working Chardonnay in the land of Pinot Noir, we are not afraid to mark our difference as it contributes to excellence. Freed from traditional clichés, chalk as a path of humility, so discreet that it is forgotten, so present that it gives strength and life. Blanc de Chie bypasses the classic Blanc de Blancs franchise, posing its originality with typicity and generosity. A champagne for connoisseurs who appreciate its luminosity, invigorating purity and exalted creative inspiration.
  • TERROIR: "Champagne: A poor country that a chalk wine made sumptuous". - Salvador Dali. The chalk of Aÿ, forgotten there seventy million years ago by the Cretaceous seas that covered Champagne, is extremely poor and tender. They reach more than two hundred metres thick in places, just covered with twenty centimetres of fertile earth. At once discreet and dazzling, they outcrop in the vineyard, which is adorned with white wrinkles. It is so easy for Aÿ to find a piece of chalk and appreciate its softness in the palm of his hand. It is white and fine, so soft that it can be easily scratched with a nail. Don't underestimate it despite its apparent fragility because its multiple attractions command respect. Facing due south, it is perfect for the vine, poor in nutrients, it stores heat and water and releases them regularly. It drains and absorbs excess water. Rich in microscopic marine fossils, it offers the vine, in an almost maternal ratio, the best it has to offer and gives the Aÿ wine that special structure and incomparable salinity.
  • Grapes varietals: Chardonnay (100%)
  • WINE BREEDING: Raised in wood.
  • MALOLACTIC FERMENTATION: Yes
  • DOSAGE: Raw (between 6 and 12 g/l)
  • OPERATING TEMPERATURE: 9°C

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Cuvée Blanc de Craie - Henri Giraud

Champagne Henri Giraud

PetillantPetillant

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire
92/100 Wine Spectator

Autres millésimes de Henri Giraud

nm

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres Vins de Henri Giraud

bouteille

Autres champagnes

Caracteristiques du produit

Note
Entre 91 et 94
Note WS
92/100
Domaines Partenaires
Oui
TVA récuperable
Oui
Couleur
Petillant
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
nm
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Champagne
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
Région
Champagne
Maisons de Champagne
Henri Giraud

Descriptif du produit

Cuvée Blanc de Craie - Henri Giraud

Champagne Blanc de Blancs

 

  • NOTE : 92/100 Wine Spectator
  • NOTE DE DÉGUSTATION : "Parfumé, avec des notes de graphite et d'épices, ce riche champagne offre une mousse fine et dentelée, avec une acidité appétissante animant le profil de la cerise noire pochée, de la liqueur de café, de la brioche et de la crème de citron. Dégorgé en novembre 2017. A boire dès maintenant jusqu'en 2022". A.N.
  • PRÉSENTATION : BLANC DE CRAIE, l'expérience de l'originalité.« Les génies naissent dans la souffrance » dit-on. Accrochés aux craies du sud, à Aÿ, les Chardonnays ont du génie ! En travaillant le Chardonnay sur la terre du Pinot Noir, nous ne craignons pas de marquer notre différence puisqu’elle contribue à l’excellence. Libéré des clichés traditionnels, la craie comme chemin d’humilité, si discrète qu’on l’oublie, si présente qu’elle donne force et vie. Le Blanc de Craie contourne la classique franchise des Blanc de Blancs, en posant son originalité avec typicité et générosité. Champagne de connaisseurs qui en apprécient la luminosité, la pureté vivifiante et l’inspiration créative exaltée.
  • TERROIR : «La Champagne : Un pays pauvre qu’un vin de craie fit somptueux.» - Salvador Dali. Les craies d’Aÿ, oubliées là il y a soixante-dix millions d’années par les mers du crétacé qui recouvraient la Champagne, sont extrêmement pauvres et tendres. Elles atteignent plus de deux cent mètres d’épaisseur par endroit, juste couvertes de vingt centimètres de terre fertile. À la fois discrète et éblouissante, elles affleurent dans le vignoble qui se pare de rides blanches. Il est si facile à Aÿ de trouver un morceau de craie et d’en apprécier la douceur au creux de sa main. Elle est blanche et fine, si tendre qu’elle se raye facilement à l’ongle. Ne la sous-estimez pas malgré son apparente fragilité car ses attraits multiples forcent le respect. Exposée plein sud elle est parfaite pour la vigne, pauvre en nutriment, elle emmagasine la chaleur et l’eau et les restitue de façon régulière. Elle draine les excédents et les absorbe. Riche en fossiles marins microscopiques, elle offre à la vigne, dans un rapport presque maternel, ce qu’elle a de meilleur et donne au vin d’Aÿ cette structure si particulière et cette salinité incomparable.
  • CÉPAGES : Chardonnay (100%)
  • ELEVAGE DU VIN : Elevé sous bois
  • FERMENTATION MALOLACTIQUE : Oui
  • DOSAGE : Brut (entre 6 et 12 g/l)
  • TEMPÉRATURE DE SERVICE : 9°C

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins