Pinot Gris Schofwerg 2015 - Gustave Lorentz

Gustave Lorentz

Dry whiteDry white

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2018

Product features

Note
Between 91 and 94
PR rating
Partner Areas
Yes
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Colour
Dry white
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2018
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Alsace
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Region
Alsace
Grape variety
Pinot Gris
Incompatibility wooden box
Yes
Domains of Alsace
Gustave Lorentz

Product description

Pinot Gris Schofwerg 2015 - Gustave Lorentz

Vintage 2015: This year, all the conditions are in place for 2015 to be a great vintage! The winter was not particularly harsh, and at the beginning of spring we benefited from more rainfall than in 2014.

The mild weather after Easter gave a boost to the vegetation. Flowering began in June, in favourable weather conditions. The heat of June and July favoured the growth of the vine, but soon a period of drought set in. The high temperatures (more than 40° at the beginning of July!) were accompanied by stormy episodes, fortunately, the rains in mid-August came just in time.

The reaction of the vine was spectacular with a resumption of growth and an acceleration in the ripening of the grapes. At the end of August, the vines were in perfect health. The weather conditions at the beginning of the harvest were ideal.

The sanitary state of the grapes is absolutely perfect. Moreover, the sunny days and the colder nights help to preserve the freshness of the grapes.

Service: 8 to 12°C

Custody: 8 to 10 years

Sweetness: Semi-dry

Magnificent Pinot Gris de Terroir, its nose is intense, powerful and racy, revealing aromas of dried fruit, and notes of brioche and smoke. The palate is fruity, juicy and full with aromas of sweet spices, candied fruit and yellow-fleshed fruit (mirabelle plum, greengage). The finish is long and generous with a cooked paste flavour. 

 

Terroir : The Lieu-dit Schofweg, which means "Sheep's Path", located on the eastern edge of the Grand Cru Altenberg de Bergheim, a well-ventilated terroir with the same marly-calcareous composition as this famous Grand Cru. 

 

Food and wine pairing : Its slightly candied side will be marvellous on a lamb Tajine with aubergines and candied mandarins but also on spicy dishes from Thai and Indian cuisine.

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Pinot Gris Schofwerg 2015 - Gustave Lorentz
Pinot Gris Schofwerg  Gustave Lorentz
Pinot Gris Schofwerg 2015 - Gustave Lorentz
Pinot Gris Schofwerg  Gustave Lorentz

Pinot Gris Schofwerg 2015 - Gustave Lorentz

Gustave Lorentz

Blanc secBlanc sec

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire
92/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2018

Caracteristiques du produit

Couleur
Blanc sec
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2018
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Alsace
Note RP
92/100
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
TVA récuperable
Oui
Note
Entre 91 et 94
Région
Alsace
Cépage
Pinot Gris
Domaines Partenaires
Oui
Incompatibilite coffret bois
Oui
Domaines d'Alsace
Gustave Lorentz

Descriptif du produit

Pinot Gris Schofwerg 2015 - Gustave Lorentz - Lieu-dit

 

Millésime 2015 : Cette année, toutes les conditions sont réunies pour que 2015 soit un très grand millésime ! L'hiver n'a pas été particulièrement rude, et au début du printemps nous avons bénéficié de précipitations supérieures à celles de l'année 2014.

La douceur d'après Pâques a donné un coup de fouet à la végétation. La floraison a débuté en juin, dans des conditions climatiques favorables. Les chaleurs de juin et juillet ont favorisé la croissance de la vigne, mais rapidement une période de sècheresse s'est installée. Les fortes températures (plus de 40° début juillet !) ont été accompagnées d'épisodes orageux, heureusement, les pluies de mi-août sont venues à point nommé.

La réaction de la vigne a été spectaculaire avec une reprise de la croissance et une accélération de la maturation des raisins. Fin août, les vignes présentaient un état sanitaire parfait. Les conditions climatiques de début de vendanges sont idéales.

L'état sanitaire des raisins est absolument parfait. De plus, les journées ensoleillées et les nuits plus froides contribuent à préserver la fraîcheur des raisins.

Service : 8 à 12°C

Garde : 8 à 10 ans

Sucrosité : Demi-Sec

Magnifique Pinot Gris de Terroir, son nez est intense, puissant et racé, dévoilant des arômes de fruits secs, et des notes briochées et fumées. La bouche est fruitée, juteuse et ample sur des parfums d'épices douces, de fruits confits et de fruits à chair jaune (mirabelle, reine-claude). La finale est longue et généreuseomages à pâte cuite. 

 

Terroir : Le Lieu-dit Schofweg qui signifie « Chemin des moutons », situé en limite Est du Grand Cru Altenberg de Bergheim, terroir bien ventilé, de même composition marno-calcaro-grèseuse que ce célèbre Grand Cru. 

 

Accords mets et vins : Son coté légèrement confit fera merveille sur un Tajine d'agneau aux aubergines et mandarines confites mais également sur des plats relevés de la cuisine Thaïlandaise et Indienne.

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins