Mercurey 1er Cru Clos des Myglands - Monopoly - Faiveley
Mercurey 1er Cru Clos des Myglands - Monopoly - Faiveley

Mercurey 1er Cru 2019 Clos des Myglands - Monopole - Faiveley

Domaine Faiveley

RedRed

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates
92/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres Vins de Domaine Faiveley

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2019

Product features

Note
Between 91 and 94
PR rating
92/100
Partner Areas
Yes
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Colour
Red
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2019
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Mercurey
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Region
Burgundy
Burgundy Classification
Premiers Crus
Domains of Burgundy
Domaine Faiveley

Product description

Mercurey 1er Cru 2019 Clos des Myglands - Monopole - Faiveley

  

92/100 Parker

 

Cellaring: 2021 - 2043

By William Kelley in 2021: "Faiveley's 2019 Mercurey 1er Cru Clos des Myglands revealed itself beautifully, floating in the glass with aromas of cherry and raspberry mingled with wood smoke, loamy earth and warm spices. Medium to full-bodied, lively and charming, it is velvety and fleshy, with lovely core depth and a suave, elegant profile."

  

THE 2019 VINTAGE

This is a fresh and balanced vintage. Volumes are low but the quality is exceptional. Characterised by extreme weather and healthy, fragrant grapes, 2019 was marked by low rainfall (-50% compared to normal), several frost episodes in April/May and the summer heatwave. The harvest began on Monday 9 September in the Côte Chalonnaise and ended on 21 September in the Côte de Nuits.

 

CHARACTERISTICS OF THE APPELLATION

The name of this 1st growth, a monopoly of Domaine Faiveley, probably comes from the English "My Land", the name given to this place by an English dignitary. This Clos produces a powerful, straight and balanced wine.

 

- Exposure: South-East

- Soil: Clay-limestone - not very stony and not very clayey

- Grape Variety: Pinot Noir

- Surface Area: 6 ha 31 a - (15.59 Acres)

- Year of Plantation: 1963, 1971, 1974, 1975, 1982

- Vinification and Maturing: The grapes are cut and sorted by hand. The proportions of de-stemming and whole grapes vary according to each vintage. The grapes are punched down twice a day to extract their colour, tannins and aromas from the skins. After 15 to 19 days of vatting, the alcoholic fermentation is completed. The free-run wine is drained by gravity, while a slow and gentle pressing of the marc produces a press wine of great purity. For 15 months, we mature our wines in French oak barrels (30% of which are new) selected for their fine grain and moderate toasting in our cellars with a natural and constant hygrometry and temperature.

- Tasting: The nose develops aromas of black and red fruits accompanied by woody and smoky notes. These greedy fruit flavours can be found on the palate. The wine is full-bodied with velvety tannins. The wine is full-bodied with velvety tannins and combines harmoniously to give a silky, warm wine.

- Food and wine pairing : Beef fillet and tian of candied vegetables, strawberry tart

- Temperature: 14°C to 16°C

 

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Mercurey 1er Cru 2019 Clos des Myglands - Monopole - Faiveley
Mercurey 1er Cru Clos des Myglands - Monopole - Faiveley
Mercurey 1er Cru 2019 Clos des Myglands - Monopole - Faiveley
Mercurey 1er Cru Clos des Myglands - Monopole - Faiveley

Mercurey 1er Cru 2019 Clos des Myglands - Monopole - Faiveley

Domaine Faiveley

RougeRouge

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire
92/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres Vins de Domaine Faiveley

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2019

Caracteristiques du produit

Note
Entre 91 et 94
Note RP
92/100
Domaines Partenaires
Oui
TVA récuperable
Oui
Couleur
Rouge
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2019
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Mercurey
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
Région
Bourgogne
Classification Bourgogne
Premiers Crus
Domaines de Bourgogne
Domaine Faiveley

Descriptif du produit

Mercurey 1er Cru 2019 Clos des Myglands - Monopole - Faiveley

 

92/100 Parker

Garde : 2021 - 2043

Par William Kelley in 2021 : "Le Mercurey 1er Cru Clos des Myglands 2019 de Faiveley s'est magnifiquement révélé, flottant dans le verre avec des arômes de cerise et de framboise mêlés à de la fumée de bois, de la terre glaise et des épices chaudes. Mi-corsé à corsé, vif et charmant, il est velouté et pulpeux, avec une belle profondeur de noyau et un profil suave et élégant."

  

LE MILLÉSIME 2019

C'est un millésime frais et équilibré. Les volumes sont faibles mais la qualité est exceptionnelle. Caractérisé par une météo extrême et des raisins sains et parfumés, 2019 aura été marqué par une faible pluviométrie (-50% par rapport à la normale), plusieurs épisodes de gel en avril/mai et la canicule estivale. Les vendanges ont débuté le lundi 9 septembre en Côte chalonnaise et se sont achevées les 21 septembre en Côte de Nuits.

 

CARACTÉRISTIQUEDE L'APPELLATION

Le nom de ce 1er cru, monopole du Domaine Faiveley, provient probablement de l'anglais « My Land », nom donné à ces lieux par un dignitaire anglais. Ce clos produit un vin puissant, droit et équilibré.

 

• Exposition : Sud-Est

• Sols : Argilo-calcaires - sol peu caillouteux et peu argileux

• Cépage : Pinot Noir

• Superficie : 6 ha 31 a - (15,59 Acres)

• Année de plantation : 1963, 1971, 1974, 1975, 1982

• Vinification et élevage : Les raisins sont coupés et triés à la main. Les proportions de l'éraflage et de la vendange entière varient selon chaque millésime. Deux pigeages quotidiens sont effectués pour extraire de la peau des raisins leur couleur, leurs tanins ainsi que leurs arômes. Après 15 à 19 jours de cuvaison, la fermentation alcoolique s'achève. Le vin de goutte est écoulé par gravité, tandis qu'un pressurage lent et doux du marc permet d'obtenir un vin de presse d'une grande pureté. Pendant 15 mois, nous élevons nos vins en fûts de chêne français (dont 30% de fûts neufs) sélectionnés pour la finesse de leur grain et leur chauffe modérée dans nos caves à l'hygrométrie et à la température naturelles et constantes.

• Dégustation : Le nez développe des arômes de fruits noirs et rouges accompagnés de notes boisées et fumées. On retrouve en bouche ces saveurs gourmandes de fruit. Le vin présente une belle amplitude avec des tanins de velours. L'ensemble se combine harmonieusement pour offrir un vin soyeux et chaleureux.

• Accords mets et vins : Filet de boeuf et tian de légumes confits, tarte aux fraises

• Température : 14°C à 16°C

 

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins