Château pibarnon
Château pibarnon

Château de Pibarnon 2016

Bandol

RedRed

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates
93/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2016

Clos Marsalette
Red2016 Bordeaux Pessac-Léognan

Bordeaux - Pessac-Léognan

Price31

9 in stock

Red

9 in stock

Product features

Colour
Red
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2016
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Bandol
PR rating
93/100
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Note
Between 91 and 94
Region
Provence
Maturity
To keep
Partner Areas
Yes

Product description

Château de Pibarnon Rouge 2016 Bandol

 

Grape variety

90 % MOURVEDRE + 10 % GRENACHE

Terroir

The vines dominate the valley, facing the sea, hanging from restanques to restanques, up to an altitude of 300m, on these slopes forming a vast cirque sheltered from the mistral wind. The high altitude of the vineyard means cool nights and slow ripening of the grapes. The vineyard of Château de Pibarnon is planted on a very old Triassic soil, characterized by a very high level of limestone. This limestone favours the appearance of bouquets in the wines, and allows the extraction of very fine and elegant tannins. It is also the source of the freshness and minerality, giving the wines an exemplary race and flavour. The Château de Pibarnon is articulated on 12 main plots, all located on the heights of the estate: Bel Air, Jourdan, Pointes-Blanches, le Cirque...

Vinification

As the vine, the vatting requested lots of patience. Tannin extract slowly after long days of maceration and punching. Fermentation is followed by a very long Maceration (about 3 weeks) before running off. Breeding in casks of oak for 20 months. Casks park will soon be renewed at 100%. A diversification in choice of Suppliers and barrels of differents ages to best adapt the breeding of each of our terroirs.

Tasting notes of Pibarnon Red 2016

The 2016 Red is balanced and powerful with exemplary density. On the nose, black fruit and sweet spices are already very seducing but one should wait until 2019/2020 to really experience the long-lasting and suave flavours.

The 2016 Vintage at Château pibarnon

The horrific weather conditions that affected so many of our brothers in various regions fortunately did not reach us here. The 2016 vintage was healthy, hot and balanced but severely lacking in precipitation. The drought however, had no impact on the quality of the wine; 2016 produced small-sized grapes high in quality and with great potential. However, this dry weather did have an impact on the yield: these small berries produce less juice and we therefore experienced a 20% drop.

Yield

Surface of 25 ha in terraces, on high slopes.

Yields of 30 hl/ha.

Harvested by hand, in 20kg crates.

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Château de Pibarnon
Château de Pibarnon

Château de Pibarnon 2016

Bandol

Rouge srcset=Rouge

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenraire
93/100 Robert Parker
bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2016

Clos Marsalette
Rouge2016 Bordeaux Pessac-Léognan

Bordeaux - Pessac-Léognan

Prix31

24 en stock

Rouge

24 en stock

Château Badette 2016
Rouge2016 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion

Bordeaux - Saint-Emilion

Prix32

43 en stock

Rouge

43 en stock

Caracteristiques du produit

Couleur
Rouge
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2016
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Bandol
Note RP
93/100
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
TVA récuperable
Oui
Note
Entre 91 et 94
Région
Provence
Maturité
À garder
Domaines Partenaires
Oui

Descriptif du produit

Château de Pibarnon Rouge 2016 Bandol

 

Cépage

90 % MOURVEDRE + 10 % GRENACHE

Terroir

Les vignes dominent la vallée, face à la mer, accrochées de restanques en restanques, jusqu'à 300 m d'altitude, sur ces pentes formant un vaste cirque à l'abri du mistral. L'altitude élevée du vignoble nous vaut des nuits fraîches et une maturation lente des raisins. Le vignoble du Château de Pibarnon est planté sur un sol triasique très ancien, caractérisé par un taux de calcaire très élevé. Ce calcaire favorise l'apparition des bouquets dans les vins, et permet l'extraction de tannins très fins et élégants. En outre c'est lui qui est à l'origine de la fraîcheur et de la minéralité, donnant une race et une saveur exemplaires. Le Château de Pibarnon s'articule sur 12 parcelles principales, toutes situées sur les hauteurs du domaine : Bel Air, Jourdan, Pointes-Blanches, le Cirque...

Vinification

Comme à la vigne, les cuvaisons ont demandé beaucoup de patience, les tannins s'extraient lentement après de longues journées de macération et de pigeage. La fermentation est suivie d'une très LONGUE CUVAISON (environ 3 semaines) avant écoulage. ELEVAGE en foudres de chêne pendant 20 mois. Le parc de foudres est renouvelé à 100%. Une diversification dans le choix des tonneliers et des foudres d'âges différents permet d'adapter au mieux l'élevage de chacun de nos terroirs.

Notes de dégustation du Pibarnon Rouge 2016

Le Rouge 2016 est un vin d'un rare équilibre, d'une puissance contenue et déliée, avec une densité et une vibration exemplaires. Son nez de fruits noirs et d'épices douces séduit déjà, mais c'est seulement à partir de 2019/2020 qu'il va s'allonger et devenir plus suave.

Le Millésime 2016 au Château de Pibarnon

Ici, l'année a été particulièrement épargnée par les aléas climatiques qui ont touché nos malheureux confrères de nombreuses régions. Ici, 2016 est un millésime sain, chaud, équilibré, qui s'est présenté, avec cependant un déficit sévère en précipitations. Une sécheresse qui n'a aucune incidence sur la qualité du vin, bien au contraire, puisque 2016 produit des baies de petite taille, avec une matière magnifique et un grand potentiel. En revanche, l'incidence est tout de même palpable en terme de rendement : ces petites baies produisent moins de jus, et nous accusons une baisse d'environ 20%

Rendement

Surface de 25 ha en terrasses, sur de hauts coteaux.

Rendements de 30 hl/ha.

Vendanges manuelles, en caissettes de 20kg.

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

Nous vous proposons 2 modes de livraison : 48H Colissimo ou 24H Chronopost. Vous pouvez choisir une livraison à domicile, en point relais ou en bureau de poste.

Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quel que soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez, Ils sont de 7 € et offerts dès 500€ d'achat pour la France et la Belgique. Pour une livraison Express Chronopost 24h, le coût est de 19 €.

Pour les pays européens livrés par Comptoir des Millésimes, le coût est de 15€ ou 20€ (voir carte ci-dessous).

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins