Gigondas 2017 " Le Claux " - Chateau de St Cosme
Gigondas 2017 " Le Claux " - Chateau de St Cosme
Gigondas 2017 " Le Claux " - Chateau de St Cosme
Gigondas 2017 " Le Claux " - Chateau de St Cosme

Gigondas 2017 " Le Claux " - Chateau de St Cosme

Gigondas 2017 " Le Claux " - Chateau de St Cosme

RedRed

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates
95/100 Wine Spectator
94/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres Vins de Saint-Cosme

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2017

Clos des Papes
Red2017 Rhône Châteauneuf-du-Pape

Rhône - Châteauneuf-du-Pape

Price78

5 in stock

Red

5 in stock

Product features

Colour
Red
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2017
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Gigondas
PR rating
94/100
Note WS
95/100
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Note
Between 95 and 97
Region
Rhône
Maturity
To keep
Areas of Rhône
Saint-Cosme
Partner Areas
Yes

Product description

Gigondas 2017 " Le Claux " - Chateau de St Cosme - 

Very old mixed plantings of Grenache in the ‘Le Claux’ named vineyard. Whole clusters. Miocene limestone marl in the Font des Papes alluvial fan. Aged for twelve months: 20% in new casks - 50% in casks used for one wine - 30% in casks used for two wines. Le Claux is located a few metres away from Hominis Fides which is unbelievable considering the difference in soil types between the two vineyards. That’s what our estate is all about: offering substantial geological diversity in such a small area, which is why Saint Cosme should be likened to a Burgundy estate. When the Dentelles  de  Montmirail  were  formed,  blades  of  geological  ‘mille-feuille’-like  rocks  were  thrust  upwards, creating our unique present-day soil types. Limestone marl then descended into our valley – the geological term for this is an alluvial fan – following the same route as the cool flow of air that now regulates the local microclimate. It is astonishing to think that minerals can wend their way along the same path as air flows, albeit  at  differing  speeds  and  eras.  But  what  I  like  most  about  this  parallel  is  its  poetic  and  graphic dimension. This all takes us back to the rules governing the universe. Bottled without filtration.

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Gigondas 2017 " Le Claux " - Chateau de St Cosme
Gigondas 2017 " Le Claux " - Chateau de St Cosme
Gigondas 2017 " Le Claux " - Chateau de St Cosme
Gigondas 2017 " Le Claux " - Chateau de St Cosme

Gigondas 2017 " Le Claux " - Chateau de St Cosme

Gigondas 2017 " Le Claux " - Chateau de St Cosme

RougeRouge

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire
95/100 Wine Spectator
94/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres Vins de Saint-Cosme

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2017

Clos des Papes
Rouge2017 Rhône Châteauneuf-du-Pape

Rhône - Châteauneuf-du-Pape

Prix78

5 en stock

Rouge

5 en stock

Caracteristiques du produit

Couleur
Rouge
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2017
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Gigondas
Note RP
94/100
Note WS
95/100
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
TVA récuperable
Oui
Note
Entre 95 et 97
Région
Rhône
Maturité
À garder
Domaines du Rhône
Saint-Cosme
Domaines Partenaires
Oui

Descriptif du produit

Gigondas 2017 " Le Claux " - Chateau de St Cosme - 

Très vieux grenaches complantés au lieu-dit « Le Claux ». Vendange entière. Marnes calcaires du Miocène, dans le cône de déjection de la Font des Papes. Elevage de douze mois: 20% en pièces neuves - 50% en pièces d’un vin - 30% en pièces de deux vins. Le Claux est situé à quelques mètres d’Hominis Fides. Ceci est un peu incroyable tant les sols de ces deux lieux-dits sont différents. Là est tout l’intérêt de notre domaine : offrir une grande diversité géologique dans un périmètre aussi réduit. C’est pour cette raison que Saint Cosme doit être abordé comme un domaine bourguignon. Quand les dentelles de Montmirail ont poussé, coupé et « verticalisé » le mille-feuille géologique composé d’alternances de calcaires et de marnes, elles ont généré notre terroir et son originalité. Puis les marnes calcaires sont descendues dans notre vallon (en termes géologiques, le « cône de déjection ») et elles ont emprunté le même itinéraire que le flux d’air froid qui régule aujourd’hui le micro-climat de ce lieu. Il est surprenant d’imaginer que du minéral puisse serpenter parallèlement à un flux d’air, à un rythme et à des époques certes différents. Mais ce qui me plait le plus là-dedans est la dimension poétique et graphique du parallèle. Tout cela nous renvoie aux règles qui ordonnent l’univers. Mise en bouteille sans filtration.

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins