Gewurztraminer Rangen de Thann 2013 Clos St Urbain - Zind-Humbrecht
Gewurztraminer Rangen de Thann 2013 Clos St Urbain - Zind-Humbrecht

Gewurztraminer Rangen de Thann 2019 Clos St Urbain - Zind-Humbrecht

Rangen de Thann Grand Cru - Domaine Zind-Humbecht

SweetSweet

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2019

Product features

Partner Areas
Yes
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Colour
Sweet
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2019
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Alsace
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Region
Alsace
Grape variety
Gewurztraminer
Incompatibility wooden box
Yes
Domains of Alsace
Zind-Humbrecht

Product description

Gewurztraminer Rangen de Thann 2019 Clos St Urbain - Zind-Humbrecht

 

Caution: The bottles of Alsace wine do not fit into the wooden boxes sold separately.

Indice 2: not analytically dry, but the sugars are not obvious on the palate. Some tasters may find a slight roundness in the finish. These wines will taste dry with some bottle ageing.

Bottling : February 2021

Alcohol content : 14.2°.

Residual sugar : 9.5 g/l

Total acidity : 3.1 g/l H2SO4 / (4.8g/l Tartaric)

pH : 3.7

Yield : 32 hl/ha

Optimum tasting : 2024-2049+.

Average age of the vines: 40 years

Terroir : Volcanic (tuff & grauwackes)

Tasting in 2021: Pale gold colour. The nose is imposing and powerful, showing lots of spices (pepper), dry herbs and flint/stone aromas. The palate is distinguished by a harmonious texture. It is obviously a powerful wine, but this is not apparent on the palate. The wine is in fact elegant and refined, with a nice combination of acidity and tannins that make it seem almost completely dry. The finish shows vitality and brings much pleasure. This is a wine that reflects well on a significantly cooler climatic influence in 2019, and therefore carries no heaviness.

Terroir: Gewurztraminer is the least represented grape variety on Clos-Saint-Urbain. Only a small area of half a hectare produces about 1500 bottles each year. Rangen has the ability to impose its taste and character on this aromatic grape variety, which alone is a tour de force. Rangen also produces a relatively dry style of wine. In almost all vintages, the Gewurztraminer Rangen ferments most vigorously. The steep south-facing slopes of Rangen are located at the bottom of a cooler valley and at a relatively high altitude for Alsace vineyards (over 350m). Gewurztraminer does not like these conditions, and this explains its rarity on this Grand Cru. However, the river Thur, which flows just below the slopes of the Rangen, moderates the climate and allows the cultivation of this grape variety if it is planted near the watercourse. The 2019 vintage was harvested much later than most other Gewurztraminers but fermented quickly, finishing almost dry.

Indice: Level of sweetness on the palate. Scale from 1 to 5.

1: analytically dry wine or wine that tastes dry. 2: not analytically dry, but the sugars are not obvious on the palate. Some tasters may find a slight roundness in the finish. These wines will taste dry with some bottle ageing. 3: medium sweetness, higher in the youth of the wine, which will gradually fade with age. 4: Sweet wine. 5: Sweet wine, very close to a Vendange Tardive.

 

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Gewurztraminer Rangen de Thann 2013 Clos St Urbain - Zind-Humbrecht
Gewurztraminer Rangen de Thann 2013 Clos St Urbain - Zind-Humbrecht

Gewurztraminer Rangen de Thann 2019 Clos St Urbain - Zind-Humbrecht

Rangen de Thann Grand Cru - Domaine Zind-Humbecht

Moelleux/LiquoreuxMoelleux/Liquoreux

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2019

Caracteristiques du produit

Domaines Partenaires
Oui
TVA récuperable
Oui
Couleur
Moelleux/Liquoreux
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2019
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Alsace
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
Région
Alsace
Cépage
Gewurztraminer
Incompatibilite coffret bois
Oui
Domaines d'Alsace
Zind-Humbrecht

Descriptif du produit

Gewurztraminer Rangen de Thann 2019 Clos St Urbain - Zind-Humbrecht

Attention : Les bouteilles de vin d'Alsace ne rentrent pas dans les coffrets bois vendus séparément.

Indice de sucrosité au palais : 2 : pas techniquement sec, mais les sucres ne sont pas apparents de façon évidente au palais.

Mise en bouteille : Février 2021

Alcool acquis : 14.2°

Sucre résiduel : 9.5 g/l

Acidité totale : 3.1 g/l H2SO4 / (4.8g/l Tartrique)

pH : 3.7

Rendement : 32 hl/ha

Optimum de dégustation : 2024-2049+

Âge moyen des vignes : 40 ans

Terroir : Volcanique (tufs & grauwackes)

 

Dégustation en 2021 : Couleur or pâle. Le nez est imposant et puissant, montrant beaucoup d’épices (poivre), d’herbes sèches et d’arômes de silex/pierre à fusil. La bouche se distingue par une texture harmonieuse. C’est évidemment un vin puissant mais cela ne se retrouve pas à la dégustation. Le vin est en fait élégant et raffiné, avec une belle combinaison d’acidité et de tanins qui le font paraître presque complètement sec. La finale montre de la vitalité et apporte beaucoup de plaisir. C’est un vin qui traduit bien une influence climatique nettement plus fraîche en 2019, et donc ne porte aucune lourdeur.

Le terroir : Le Gewurztraminer est le cépage le moins représenté sur le Clos-Saint-Urbain. Seulement une petite surface d’un demi hectare produit environ 1500 bouteilles chaque année. Le Rangen a la capacité d’imposer son goût et son caractère sur ce cépage aromatique, ce qui à lui tout seul est déjà un tour de force. Le Rangen produit également un style de vin relativement sec. Presque tous les millésimes, c’est le Gewurztraminer Rangen qui fermente le plus vigoureusement. Les pentes raides exposées sud du Rangen se situent au fond d’une vallée plus fraîche et à une altitude relativement élevée pour les vignobles d’Alsace (plus de 350 m d’altitude). Le Gewurztraminer n’aime pas ces conditions, et cela explique sa rareté sur ce Grand Cru. Cependant, la rivière Thur, qui coule juste en dessous des pentes du Rangen, tempère le climat et permet la culture de ce cépage s’il est planté à proximité du cours d’eau. Le millésime 2019 a été récolté beaucoup plus tard que la plupart des autres Gewurztraminers mais a fermenté rapidement, finissant presque à sec.

(Indice: Niveau de sucrosité au palais. Echelle de 1 a 5.)

1 : vin techniquement sec ou se goûtant sec. 2 : pas techniquement sec, mais les sucres ne sont pas apparents de façon évidente au palais. Certains dégustateurs peuvent trouver une légère rondeur en fin de bouche. Ces vins se goûteront sec avec un certain vieillissement en bouteille.3 : sucrosité moyenne, plus importante dans la jeunesse du vin, qui s’estompera progressivement avec l’âge. 4 : vin moelleux. 5 : Vin moelleux, très proche d’une Vendange Tardive

 

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins